Roasted Garlic Brussels Sprouts

Again with the Brussels sprouts, I know…I’m shocked too. I have come to love these things! And this recipe is REALLY good. So simple and delicious. It’s also really healthy. No cream, no bacon. Just a little cheese 🙂

WP_000475

This is another recipe I came across on Pinterest. I was drawn to it because I had just bought Brussels sprouts on my weekly grocery trip and everything else I already had in my kitchen.

Roasted Garlic Brussels Sprouts

Serves 2-4

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound Brussels sprouts
  • 5 cloves garlic
  • 1/4 cup Pecorino Romano cheese, grated (plus a little extra for sprinkling at the end), Parmesan works as well
  • Extra Virgin olive oil
  • Salt
  • Freshly Ground Pepper
  • Garlic Powder
  • Ground Red Pepper (Optional)
  • Chipotle Seasoning (Optional)

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
  2. Lightly spray a 9×13 glass baking dish with cooking spray.
  3. Cut off the bottom of each sprout.
  4. Remove the first layer of leaves, then wash the sprout.
  5. Cut the sprouts in bite size pieces (halved, quartered or in thirds).
  6. Mince garlic cloves.
  7. Mix garlic, oil, Brussels sprouts, salt, black pepper, cheese and ground red pepper if you want a bit of a kick.
  8.  Put into baking dish and cook for 30-40 minutes (depending on how soft you like your Brussels sprouts).
  9. Once they are done, I drizzled them with more olive oil, sprinkled more cheese, salt, pepper and added garlic powder and chipotle seasoning to make it a bit spicier. Coat them evenly and serve!

WP_000473

Happy Eating my friends 😀

WP_000469

Leave a Reply

